Baba Badji

Baba Badji

Information
Postdoctoral Associate in Comparative Literature | Institute for the Study of Global Racial Justice
baba.badji@rutgers.edu
translation theory and practice; craft of translation; Négritude translation; invisibility within; translation in context
Karen Elizabeth Bishop

Karen Elizabeth Bishop

Information
Associate Professor of Spanish and Comparative Literature
Director, Translation Studies Initiative kebishop@rutgers.edu
theories of translation; radical translation; pseudotranslation; self-translation; translational poethics
Jae Won Edward Chung

Jae Won Edward Chung

Information
Assistant Professor of Korean Studies, Asian Languages and Cultures
jchung@alc.rutgers.edu
intermediality; modern and contemporary literature in translation; politics of translation; literature as translingual practice
Nicole Houser

Nicole Houser

Information
Associate Teaching Professor, Rutgers English Language Institute
nmh101@english.rutgers.edu
translation and translingual pedagogies, critical language awareness, and social justice
Miguel Jiménez

Miguel Jiménez

Information
Professor of Spanish
Director of Program in Spanish Translation & Interpreting jimenez.miguel@rutgers.edu
translation theory; translation technologies; corpus-based translation studies; translation training; translation and cognition
Ryan Kernan

Ryan Kernan

Information
Associate Professor of English
rjkernan@english.rutgers.edu
history of translation; diaspora and translation; poetics and translation; theory of translation
Chloë Kitzinger

Chloë Kitzinger

Information
Assistant Professor of Russian and East European Languages and Literatures
chloe.kitzinger@rutgers.edu
translation theory; intercultural translation, translation and Russia/former Soviet Union; literary translation and adaptation
David Kurnick

David Kurnick

Information
Associate Professor of English
david.kurnick@rutgers.edu
translation theory; Latin America; translation and anachronism
Jeffrey Lawrence

Jeffrey Lawrence

Information
Associate Professor of English
jl1977@english.rutgers.edu
literary translation; Latin American literature in translation; US literature in Spanish
Michael Levine

Michael Levine

Information
Professor of German
mglevine@greell.rutgers.edu
translation and transference; translation and psychoanalysis; translational slips and parapraxes; multilingual poetry; Benjamin and translatability
Preetha Mani

Preetha Mani

Information
Assistant Professor of AMESALL
preetha.mani@rutgers.edu
theory and practice of translation; history of translation; multilingualism and translation; gender and translation
Nela Navarro

Nela Navarro

Information
Assistant Teaching Professor
Associate Director of the Rutgers English Language Institute nnavarro@english.rutgers.edu
Anjali Nerlekar

Anjali Nerlekar

Information
Associate Professor of South Asian Literatures
Chair of AMESALL nerlekar@amesall.rutgers.edu
Translation Studies; multilingualisms and translation; translation and South Asian literatures; theory of translation
Imani Owens

Imani Owens

Information
Assistant Professor of English
iowens@english.rutgers.edu
performance; empire; blackness; experimentalism/aesthetics
Andrew Parker

Andrew Parker

Information
Professor of French and Comparative Literature
acparker@french.rutgers.edu
translation and language philosophies; translation and media studies; untranslatability
Laura Ramírez Polo

Laura Ramírez Polo

Information
Coordinator of Spanish Program in Translation & Interpreting
Assistant Teaching Professor of Spanish ramirez.laura@rutgers.edu
translation pedagogy; medical translation; translation technologies; community translation
Stéphane Robolin

Stéphane Robolin

Information
Associate Professor of English
srobolin@rutgers.edu
Paul Schalow

Paul Schalow

Information
Professor of Japanese Literature
Chair of Asian Languages and Cultures schalow@rutgers.edu
translation and the status of the "original”; the untranslatable/incommensurable; translating text to image; Japan and translation; translation as domestication of the other
Marcy Schwartz

Marcy Schwartz

Information
Professor of Spanish
mschwartz@spanport.rutgers.edu
translation in/and Latin America; translation and exile/displacement; translation as postcolonial/decolonial strategy; visual culture and translation
Richard Serrano

Richard Serrano

Information
Professor of French and Comparative Literature
rserrano@french.rutgers.edu
literary translation; intercultural transmission; translation and China, Korea, and the Arab world
Weijie Song

Weijie Song

Information
Associate Professor of Chinese Literature, Asian Languages and Cultures
wjsong@alc.rutgers.edu
translation and Sinophone literature; cultural translation; (un)translatability and multimedia
Thomas Stephens

Thomas Stephens

Information
Professor of Spanish
tstephens@spanport.rutgers.edu
lexicography
Alessandro Vettori

Alessandro Vettori

Information
Professor of Italian and Comparative Literature
Chair, Department of Italian vettori@rutgers.edu
translation and editing; translation and publishing; Other Voices of Italy (RUP series)
Rebecca Walkowitz

Rebecca Walkowitz

Information
Distinguished Professor of English
Dean of Humanities humanitiesdean@sas.rutgers.edu
theory of translation; history of translation; translation and contemporary fiction
Xiaojue Wang

Xiaojue Wang

Information
Associate Professor of Chinese and Comparative Literature
xw249@alc.rutgers.edu
translation and the cultural cold war; translation and transmedia studies; multilingualism and (un)translatability; gender, diaspora, and translation in global Asias
Azzan Yadin-Israel

Azzan Yadin-Israel

Information
Professor of Jewish Studies
ayadin@jewishstudies.rutgers.edu
Young-mee Yu Cho yucho@alc.rutgers.edu

Young-mee Yu Cho yucho@alc.rutgers.edu

Information
Associate Professor of Korean Language and Culture, Asian Languages and Cultures
yucho@alc.rutgers.edu